JUNE|| Gratitude List

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to JUNE.

Looking back on the first half of the year, there are many reasons to be thankful.
In this post, I’ve highlighted (in no particular order) ten things I’m especially grateful for.

Enjoy!

1. Mobile Banking

Thanks to Mobile Banking. Now I can carry out several transactions from the comfort of my bedroom. Life has never been easier.

2. Tabs Diclofenac

Once upon a time, whenever my cycle started, it was as if the world was coming to an end.


Apart from the severe cramps and heavy bleeding, I would vomit, stool and get depressed. And that happened every month.

While pain has some benefits, e.g. it shows that a person is still alive and responsive to stimuli, menstrual pain (dysmenorrhea) is something no woman should experience. It can be very traumatic.

Thanks to analgesics like Diclofenac, I can now go about my daily activities with little or no stress.

3. Inspiration

I’m thankful for every idea that keeps me awake and the inspiration to be creative.

From Blog ideas to Novel ideas to Investment/Business ideas, and every goal I’m working towards.

I do not take any of these for granted.

4. Sophia.

My new muse. 



What a joy she is!

5. Angie’s Ice-cream




This is one of the best treats in this hot Lokoja town.

6. My Mamma


#WomanCrushEveryday

Fine Woman! Extraordinary Mother!

I admire her strength, her courage, and her faith.

That woman inspires me to be MORE and do MORE!

7. Books! Books!! Books!!!


It’s no longer news that I’m a Bibliophile.

I really enjoy reading.

There’s so much to learn, unlearn and relearn.

I’m thankful for every book that has informed and transformed me, no matter how little.

8. Budding Friendships

In recent times, there have been doors of new friendship opportunities opening to me.

I’m so glad to connect to people around me with similar interests, values and beliefs.

In a diversely opinionated generation like ours, the importance of godly friendships cannot be overemphasized.

9. Online Bible-study (OBS)

It’s such a privilege to have people from different walks of life, background and location, come together to fellowship and study God’s word via social media.

It is one of the really remarkable things happening to me in this season of my life.

10. The Scriptures.

Thank God for the gift of his written word.

For the many instructions, promises, encouragement, examples, corrections and wisdom the bible provides.

For the progress of my journey of faith through consistent studying and application of God’s truth.

***

In addition to my Gratitude list, here are a few other highlights for this month:

a. Theme Song: Great is thy faithfulness!

b. Theme Scripture: Lamentations 3:25-27 GNB

“The LORD is good to everyone who trusts in him, So it is best for us to wait in patience — to wait for him to save us — And it is best to learn this patience in our youth.”

c. Currently Reading: 

– Money won’t make you Rich (Sunday Adelaja)

– Friends, Partners and Lovers (Kevin A. Thompson)

– What’s your Excuse? (John P. Foppe)

d. Back-to-the-Grind

So JOHESU strike has been called off and work resumes fully in a few days.

I won’t get into the petty details of the whole thing but I’m glad that I’m going back to the business of patient care, gathering knowledge and skill acquisition.

e. Fruitful Diet Challenge: 

Deliberate consumption of fruits, is one of my major goals for this year but I’ve been slacking a lot…

I’m gonna try to be a little more intentional this month.

“More fruits, Less junk.”

So help me God.

***

Have a pleasant month y’all.

Cheers!
:::requ1ne:::
❤️❤️❤️

15 thoughts on “JUNE|| Gratitude List

  1. I’m very grateful for mobile banking!!
    Have you noticed that using analgesics reduces the flow and duration of menstrual cycle?

    1. Mobile banking for life🙌
      Although with it comes the temptation to spend carelessly too.

      @The use of analgesics, quite true. It alters my flow from time to time but the duration is constant. Is that a bad thing, though?

      1. Don’t think it’s a bad thing. I found it quite interesting when I noticed it. For me, both duration and flow are altered (esp with NSAIDS)

  2. Nice post. I’m glad I came across this post. I have severe menstrual pain during my period too and it’s so annoying. I used to take Felvin it used to work before but now, it doesn’t even work anymore. Last week Thursday, I vomited in my office and couldn’t even stand or go for my CDS. It was very bad. Menstrual pain is something I don’t even wish for my worst enemy 😭😭😭 Thank you for sharing, I’d try this diclofenac, let’s hope it works.

    I love your camera😍 She’s beautiful. Please how much and where did you get it? I need one! 😭

    https://heygirrl.wordpress.com/2018/06/01/3-flaws-ive-learned-to-love-and-live-with/

    1. I’m with you sis, menstrual pain can be limiting…no one deserves such. If it’s so severe though, there might be some other background medical conditions, so you should look into it.

      About the camera, a friend helped me get it from Lag. Not sure of where exactly. It’s a little above 40k.

      Thanks for reading and commenting.❤️

Leave a comment