DAY 5: THE WORD WORKS!

Welcome back!

One of my favorite things is to look into the scriptures and see it come alive in my own life.

“The word of God is alive and active, sharper than any double-edged sword. It cuts all the way through, to where soul and spirit meet, to where joints and marrow come together. It judges the desires and thoughts of the heart.”
Hebrews 4:12 GNB


By meditating on the scriptures, I’ve been able to get more insight into his wonderful promises.
Every now and then I come across a part of the scriptures that literally blows my mind…and I’m just like WOOW!

Here are three things the written word of God does in my life:
1. It enlightens
2. It encourages
3. It empowers

A few months back I gained a better insight into this bible verse:


Bread is NOT enough. 

You simply can’t be sustained on carnal food or the philosophies of this world or the shallow opinions of men or even the convictions of your own heart.

You need God’s word to live. 
There are lots of issues beyond human comprehension. I have several testimonies from the past year that there is always a word for every season I found myself in, if only I’m diligent enough to listen.

For instance, a few months ago on my return to Nigeria, I found an apartment in Lagos and moved in with a friend.
Unknown to us the power (electricity) situation in that neighborhood was extremely poor, on some days our light bulb didn’t blink at all.
For the first few days I was frustrated and lived in a state of despair to the point of second guessing my decision to take that apartment in the first place.
Then a friend invited me to church on a particular Sunday, and the sermon was so astounding that I returned home to begin to confess God’s word and to declare that we had light in the house….and soon enough it came to be.

You see whenever we key into God’s WORD in obedience, the results are EXCEPTIONAL.

There’s nothing more important to the believer than God’s word.

It is laziness for a Christian not to study God’s word on a daily basis.

It’s not enough to listen to sermons or use a devotional.

Learn to develop the habit of going deeper into God’s word.


Study it. Meditate on it. Memorize it. Believe it. Act upon it. Share it.

One revelation from God’s word can change your world in a moment.

Here are some resources I use that can wet your appetite for studying the bible:

1. YouVersion app

2.  Faithlife study bible app

3. Verses app

4. Biblestudy app

5. Gospel sermons and podcasts app

God’s word…don’t just read it, live it. James 1:22

 10 Scriptures to meditate on:

Your word is a lamp to guide me and a light for my path.” Psalms 119:105 GNB


“Dedicate them to yourself by means of the truth; your word is truth.”
John 17:17 GNB


“I keep your law in my heart, so that I will not sin against you.”
Psalms 119:11 GNB

“Your word, O LORD, will last for ever; it is eternal in heaven.”  Psalms 119:89 GNB

“So also will be the word that I speak — it will not fail to do what I plan for it; it will do everything I send it to do.” Isaiah 55:11 GNB

“Happy are those who reject the advice of evil people, who do not follow the example of sinners or join those who have no use for God. Instead, they find joy in obeying the Law of the LORD, and they study it day and night.”


Psalms 1:1-2 GNB

“All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful for teaching the truth, rebuking error, correcting faults, and giving instruction for right living,”
2 Timothy 3:16 GNB

“Be sure that the book of the Law is always read in your worship. Study it day and night, and make sure that you obey everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.”
Joshua 1:8 GNB

“For the bread that God gives is he who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.”
John 6:33 GNB

“Yes, grass withers and flowers fade, but the word of our God endures for ever.”
Isaiah 40:8 GNB

And let this song be your prayer,
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ouTgX9hcwk4

Don’t stop believing that the WORD works!

SPANISH PHRASE FOR THE DAY:


Quiero agua
: I want water!

:::requ1ne:::

Leave a Reply

