DAY 20: Currently Loving…

Welcome back.

Thank God for another Monday.

It’s a fresh new week with lots of opportunities to make a difference.

Today I’m thankful for Me.
eunice-blogpost-5
We often have several reasons why we admire and appreciate other people.

For instance, I appreciate my mum a lot. She is one of the most caring persons I know. She is always concerned about my welfare even in seemly insignificant matters.

My dad on the other hand, is really good with dates. No Anniversary or Birthday in the family passes him by. He would call to let you know he remembers. And it’s one of the things I admire about him.

Each of my siblings and close friends have something unique about them too. Things I feel I may never measure up to and I’m learning not to compare and contrast all the time.

I appreciate people who are outstanding, caring, organized, intelligent, diligent, disciplined, courageous, confident, and passionate among other sweet things.

I especially admire those who have gone against the tide to become everything God has called them to be; people who have refused to be ordinary and are not afraid to step out and make a difference. These are the kind of people that inspire me.

Sometime last year, I began to reflect on some of the things I admire about myself and I came up with a few:

1. My name.
I believe in the unique meaning of names and how they can influence a person; I know mine isn’t an ordinary one.
The name Eunice is of greek origin and it means “Good Victory” or “Happily victorious“.

I’m literally in love with my own name. I know I can’t be defeated come what may. I’m a WINNER all the time.

Print
So when people want to call me by my middle (ethnic) name, I’m like, NO, just call me Eunice, thanks!!!

2. Being petite.
What’s there not to love about my figure and stature? I see being petite as an advantage in many ways especially because I’m able to fit into any social setting without necessarily looking out of place.
The major challenge is getting the right size of clothes sometimes and especially, SHOES!!! I use a small 37 and it’s not the easiest to find in a Nigerian market but I’m still thankful!

3. Quiet Nature.
I bet a few of my friends will beg to disagree with this one…especially those who have seen my “other side” haha.
But everyone who has met me really knows how quiet I can be, when I want to, which is most of the time.
I like myself for that.
Silence doesn’t bother me. It never has and it probably never will. I believe it’s a gift and I’m thankful for it.
We live in a world where most people are busy talking and always eager to be heard, with only a few taking the time to actually listen. My quiet nature allows me to be contemplative, observant and retrospective…and I believe those qualities are…well, awesome.😊

quiet-quote

4. Ready student.
Forget the fact that I’m done with medical school. I still feel like a fresher in the school of life. The more I learn, the more things I know I have to learn.
I’m thankful for the privilege to grow and improve upon myself constantly. My philosophy is: To be better today than I was yesterday.

5. Trust in God.
Above everything else, I’m thankful for my relationship with God. The 25th of September, 2005, was a day that changed my life forever. It’s my faith in God that makes all the difference when it comes down to it. I’m glad I was able to make that decision to give my Life to Christ and the sweet fellowship I now enjoy with him is incomparable.
He guides my thoughts, words and choices. Whatever inspiration I have to reach out to others through this platform and in real life, comes from him.

Here’s one of my favorite scriptures:
“I will give thanks and praise to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well.”

Psalm 139:14 AMP

So what do you admire about yourself?
And what are you thankful for today?
***

In need of special effects at your event?

I recommend BOUNCER.COM.NG
bouncer-ad-eunice-blogpost

We deliver premium event security services at an affordable price.
Contact us to give you an event of a lifetime.
Address: 6, Salvador close,kola Adeyeye Tel: 08144119649, 09094446690
Website: www.bouncer.com.ng
Mail:support@bouncer.com.ng
Facebook,Twitter & Instagram: BouncerNg


“We’ve Got U Covered”
***

img_4873

Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::

Leave a Reply

