DAY 17: PEACEFUL SLEEP.

Welcome back.

Another Friday night?
Glory to God!
 
One of my resolutions this year was to sleep earlier and longer.
img_4881img_4884
I can’t even begin to explain how almost impossible that has been.
Most days I only get to catch a few hours of intermittent sleep, because of my current schedule and daily commitments.
We all know how important a healthy sleeping habit is. And according to some experts, here are some advantages:
img_4880
Tonight I’m thankful for SLEEP, and not just in the ordinary sense of it.
I’m thankful for being able to sleep without terror or anxiety.
Once upon a time, I suffered from recurrent nightmares that a good night’s rest became such a luxury to me.
If you’ve never jumped out of bed with a start, accompanied with palpitations and a pounding headache, then consider yourself blessed.
A lack of adequate sleep tends to mess up a person’s day. You may feel detached, grumpy and unable to concentrate on your tasks. On the long run, it can stress you out.
While there are several factors that may contribute to inadequate sleep here are some helpful tips we can all use:
1. Bedtime is not phone time. Beware of addiction to social media at bedtime.
2. Avoid heavy meals before going to bed. It is true that a great meal is often a catalyst for sleep, but it’s also important to note that a heavy meal will impair your sleep onset and cut short your total sleep.
3. When you can’t sleep, pray. It works for me every time. Whenever my eyes are heavy but I’m too restless to sleep, I start to pray, whether randomly or specifically, and I’m soon asleep.
Thank God for the lovely privilege to rest the body and reset the brain, after a mentally and physically demanding day.
Even the scriptures say:
“In vain you rise early and stay up late, toiling for food to eat— for he grants sleep to those he loves.”
‭‭Psalm‬ ‭127:2‬ ‭NIV‬‬
We must do our best to ensure that each day’s work stays within that day and each new day starts afresh. That’s one principle I’m learning to work with this year, and it has really helped.
Thank God for peaceful sleep.
 
It’s time to catch some on my part…💤💤💤
 
“In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, LORD, make me dwell in safety.”
‭‭Psalm 4:8 NIV
img_4883
What are you thankful for today?
***

For quality office supplies within/around LAGOS, I recommend:

MARSEY ENT STATIONERY

Contact: +2348030606592


***
asas
Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::
4 thoughts on “DAY 17: PEACEFUL SLEEP.

    1. Hehe…a well needed, restful and undisturbed sleep is a such a blessing. Funny thing is, after working on the post and going to bed, my roommate woke me up in a panic because a rat was visiting…lol😂 I just turned back and slept o, cos I couldn’t deal with any rat drama.

      Thank God for friends and friendships, I’m grateful for mine too.

Leave a Reply

