DAY 16: SMALL FAVORS!!!

Welcome back.
Tonight I miss SVG, especially the smooth living conditions…wifi, light, running water, great variety of food, easy shopping et al.
My life was so simple and easy to organize.
You don’t consider how blessed you are until you have to do without one or two conveniences.
Those seemly insignificant things I enjoyed and often took for granted, have become a luxury since returning to Nigeria.
Things as simple as listening to music while in the shower, taking a walk or doing some chores, have been next to impossible.
In the last few days/weeks especially, I’ve been on a battery-saving regimen for all my electronic gadgets as the light situation in my current neighborhood is almost non-existent.
Governor Ambode, pls epp us na!😥😰😪
To be honest, this is one reason why some of my posts for this blog challenge are being delayed or canceled altogether. Talk about a very “challenging” challenge.
Anyway I’m not here to whine or complain 🤓😄 because despite the situation…
I’m thankful for God’s goodness and lots of small favors. 
Especially the ones I often take for granted:
1- Shelter: Nothing fancy, but an affordable, accessible and safe place to live in.
2- Food: it doesn’t matter whether or not I eat rice, bread or noodles every other day of the week. Thank God for eggs, beef, fish and fried plantain. My meals are never dull.
3- Clothing: Thank God for “wash and wear” attires (60% of my wardrobe can do without ironing) and a durable, multipurpose footwear that goes anywhere and everywhere. Black flats are bae!!!
And believe it or not, I’m thankful for street vendors (every basic need is within reach), okadas/kekes (fast and affordable means of transportation), the local fetchers (I can buy water at a token fee), my power bank (to augment power supply) and yes, a plastic hand fan (to keep heat, flies and mosquitoes away).
Lest I forget, I’m also thankful for pure water!!! (cheap and clean water to drink) 😂😆
pure-water-sachets
Again, thank God for small favors.
 
In the words of Apostle Paul, (I can say by faith):
I know what it is to be in need and what it is to have more than enough. I have learnt this secret, so that anywhere, at any time, I am content, whether I am full or hungry, whether I have too much or too little. I have the strength to face all conditions by the power that Christ gives me.”
‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:12-13‬ ‭GNB‬‬
Let me also add that I’m glad to be back in Nigeria. There have been numerous testimonies. God remains faithful while the enemy is continually defeated.
Like my friend, Lekan Oyekanmi, sang, I believe things are working in Nigeria.
Nigeria will arise. And SOON.
So what are you thankful for today?
***

For deliciousness creating butterflies in your belly,

Contact BUTTERFLIESTREATS for your weddings, birthdays and other events

We make cakes (fondant, buttercream), small chops, snacks etc 

Location: Oyo town, Oyo state, Nigeria.

Contact: 07063502765

Butterfliestreats@gmail.com

@butterfliestreats (instagram)

***

asa

Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::
4 thoughts on “DAY 16: SMALL FAVORS!!!

  1. I’m reminded again how I need new black flats and ready to wear clothes.
    The power situation isn’t funny these days.

    Today I’m thankful ahead for my upcoming weekend!

    1. Yes to black flats and ready to wear clothes!
      Can you imagine that after almost a full week of total darkness, we were blessed with power supply of almost 15 hours (yesterday evening till this afternoon)? At a point we didn’t even know what to do with the light again 😄
      God is awesome like that.
      Doc, Que te gusta hacer en el fin de semana?

      1. With the help of a translator I decoded he question, seeing as I only could decipher half.

        I like sleeping , reading,cooking during the weekends. Occasional hangouts. #Homebody ☺

        PS : power just returned wh ile replying this comment.

      2. Hahaha @ translator.
        I also cook, do my chores, catch up on blog stuffs and study on weekends. My Sundays are ideally for relaxation, sometimes I hangout other times I chat with friends. I have a no studying policy on sundays, unless I really have to.

Leave a Reply

