DAY 15: ANSWERED PRAYERS

Today I’m thankful for answered prayers.🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾
Oftentimes I find myself in situations that overwhelm me…financial
challenges, emotional issues, spiritual burdens etc
Sometimes I’m really skeptical about how some things would work out,
for instance, how I’d cope with my return to Nigeria.
Today makes it 2 months since I came back, and I’ve not just been
surviving, God has sustained me.
Here are two scriptures about prayer that I love:
“Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”
‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭4:16‬ ‭KJV‬‬
“But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation. I will sing unto the Lord, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭13:5-6‬ ‭KJV‬‬
Whether I’m asking for strength to go through a challenge or wisdom
to handle a trying situation, I’m confident that God hears me.
Prayer is not just about asking, it is about seeking God’s will too.
One of the most amazing things I’ve learnt about prayer is that, prayer 
 
not only changes things, it also changes me. 
Prayer creates a spiritual awareness in me.
It increases my sensitivity to God’s word.
It makes me receptive to his instructions and directions.
Prayer also helps to build my faith. Instead of responding to situations
emotionally, I’m able to respond based on God’s word.
There’s so much power released when we pray.
A couple of days ago, I started reading the book FERVENT, by Priscilla Shirer, and I’ve been so blessed already. Let me share a few lessons:
“Praying with precision is key. When we pray about the places where we seriously suspect the enemy is at work- that’s how we keep our prayers focused, not only on particular situations but on biblical truths that are consistent with maintaining victory in the midst of them.”
 
“Prayer: It is how we keep our whole selves engaged and alert, trusting God for the right things, confident he is giving them, able to sense his direction about what to do and then take action accordingly.”
 
“Prayer is the portal that brings the power of heaven down to earth.”
I know from experience that God is dependable.
 
– We can trust his wisdom,
– We can trust his timing,
– We can trust his process, and
– We can trust in his outcome.
He knows. He sees. He hears. He cares.
God answers prayers. And he expects us to,
Pray at all times.” (1 Thess 5:17 GNB)
So don’t stop.
image-1
What are you thankful for today?
***

Do you need professional help to keep your home or office space organized?

I recommend Live Easy Organisers,

Contact: +2348034963750 or liveeasyorganisers@gmail.com

***
img_4873
Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::

Save

2 thoughts on “DAY 15: ANSWERED PRAYERS

Leave a Reply

