DAY 13: TGIM!!!

Welcome back,
It’s the start of another working week.

Image credit: WEB

And I hope you’re EXCITED.

For a lot of people, Mondays are dreaded…it marks the beginning of another stressful week.


Most folks are like, “can I have an extra day to just chill, please?”



Haha
.
To be honest, I get that feeling sometimes too.

But today I’m thankful for Mondays and for every day I get to make a difference.

Because what I do matters and sometimes I forget that.

It’s easy to feel pretty overwhelmed by the sheer pressure and stress of work that I’m not mindful about how I’m making the world a better place.

Medicine to me, is more than a Profession,
It’s a Passion to see people live whole, mentally, socially and physically.

The Hippocratic Oath

For me having a medical degree is a Privilege I do not take for granted, and it’s humbling when patients listen to me as I share my medical knowledge with them.

I know I’m no genius, I’m who I am by God’s grace. 

Ultimately, it is God who heals.

I’m especially grateful because what was once a dream, is today a reality.

God brought me from here,

That tiny girl with a timid face
To this point…

The confident doctor with a cute smile


He makes dreams come through. 


I may not always feel like it but I’m committed to not just the Hippocratic oath but God’s word:

“Now it is required that those who have been given a trust must prove faithful.”
1 Corinthians 4:2 NIV

I’ve been given a trust and I must prove faithful. So help me God.

Again, thank God for Mondays.

Image credit: WEB


In whatever job you do, don’t just leave with a paycheck, leave a legacy.

  • Be Passionate
  • Be Proactive 
  • Be Productive 


For you trusting God for that dream-job or the next phase of your career, don’t stop believing, don’t stop persevering…

And if you already have that dream job, remember you’re there to make a difference. 

So keep your dreams alive, the world needs it.

Image credit: WEB

What are you thankful for today?

***

Know anyone interested in studying medicine at an affordable price?

What’s more, they can get help in securing a scholarship. 

For details visit: www.studymedcaribbean.com 



***


Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::

2 thoughts on “DAY 13: TGIM!!!

Leave a Reply

