DAY 11: Yahweh, Yahweh

Welcome back everyone.
eunice-blogpost-4
“Yahweh, Yahweh, where will I be?
If not for you, that’s why I sing
Yahweh, Yahweh, I worship you,
I worship you, I worship you”
Several times over the last few years I have paused to ask myself this question “where will I be if not for God?”
I think back to where I was and what I’ve been through and I am more certain that I couldn’t have made it this far without God:
-Through the many unseen battles of my childhood including a near MVA, how I slumped on the road without being hit is a story only God understands
-Through six years of physical danger on Ibadan-Oyo road and the many troubles, including physical and psychological trauma while in FEGGO, but God kept me
-The 4-year Journey through Unilorin, with no missing scripts or carry-over and finally when it was time to complete my project, the analysis for the specimens I was working on, unceremoniously disappeared…and I started thinking of an extra year, but I eventually graduated with my set because God did it
-After a year full of service to God and humanity in Ile-Ife, and planning towards the next phase, the plan didn’t come to fruition and I felt like I was back to zero point, little did I know that God was working behind the scenes
-Getting into Medical school was a testimony, but coming out of it was a far greater one.There were days of silent tears and moments of contemplation to just quit. A friend even casually mentioned that I didn’t look like “the type” to study medicine. He was right, too much stress, too much stretch…but God’s grace was sufficient and to his glory, I made it.
ee
God is good. And I can say it again, not because my life has been smooth but because his loving kindness has been constant.
And oftentimes when I’m out of words, my heart bursts into praise and I find my lips expressing gratitude to God.
img_0115
Today I’m especially thankful for good music and for the people God inspires to write/sing them, especially gospel musicians.
Music is to the soul what food is to the body. It nourishes the mind and communicates with the spirit.
I won’t call myself a music addict because I don’t catch up quickly with new albums or artistes, but when I’m in love with a song, I’m literally into it.
I can stay on a song for hours, days, months or even years and no matter how often I listen to it, I still get blessed.
I love to taste the words, feel the beats and translate the song into a story.
Because for every song, there’s a story.
A study of the psalms of David gives us that insight.
Worship songs are dynamic.
Sometimes it comes in the form of a prayer, or a confession, or thanksgiving or just acknowledging God for who he is.
Songs can also be seasonal or situational. From personal experience, when I’m about to move into a new season, there’s a shift in my spirit and a new song in my heart.
Last year in particular came with vivid testimonies of how the songs in my heart reflected the seasons I found myself in.
In no particular order, here are some of my favorite songs and artistes:
There’s more but I’ll leave you with those for now.
Again,
Thank God for creating Music,
Thank God for inspiring Songwriters, and
Thank God for enabling Gospel artistes!!!
What are you thankful for today?
***

sp

***
Stay Fervent,
 :::requ1ne:::

Save

Leave a Reply

