DAY 10: TGIF

Welcome back everyone.

And Thank God it’s Friday!!!

tgif-eunice-blogpost1

How many of us are as excited about the weekend as myself?
It’s been a pretty long week for me, and while I’m thankful for all that happened, the challenges, the lessons and the testimonies, I’m glad it’s time to just unwind and R.E.L.A.X.
i.e.

R:Reset my brain, body and spirit
E:Escape from work
L:Let go of the stress
A:Associate with friends
X:eXpress myself!

And that’s what weekends are for.

tgif-eunice-blogpost

I’m sure by now you know that acronym doesn’t exist elsewhere…😂😄

But to be honest, today I’m thankful for the opportunity to take a break when it’s needed, I’m also thankful for all the BREAKS I’ve had even when I felt I didn’t need any…
– Thank God for the Waits…they were not a waste, often my waiting time became my training time!
– Thank God for the Pauses in my Journey…some were Painful, but all were for a Purpose!
– Thank God for seemly Delays…because my delays didn’t automatically result in denials!

eunice-blogpost-2

You see, we live in an ever increasing instantly fast-paced world (forgive my grammer..lol)

Welcome to the 21st century, a time of IMs…with mails, voice and video calls, Fast foods…everything from instant coffee to instant noodles…ATMs and online stores. I wonder what else technology will bring our way, time-travel??

Don’t we just love the instant gratification we derive so often?

But God in his awesomeness sees to it that we get breaks every now and then.

He is the Good Shepherd that makes us lie down in green pastures….leads us beside the still waters and restores our soul. Ps 23:2-3.

So the next time you’re in a hurry to rush out and God sends the rain,
Or you’re late for an occasion and you get a flat tire,
Or you get stuck in traffic jam after a long and hard day at work, just keep calm and…

Relax. Reflect. Re-energise.

eunice-blogpost-3

God is never in a hurry but he is always on time.

He is faithful, he will never give you more than you can actually bear.

What are you thankful for today?

***

In need of special effects at your event?

I recommend BOUNCER.COM.NG
bouncer-ad-eunice-blogpost

We deliver premium event security services at an affordable price.
Contact us to give you an event of a lifetime.
Address: 6, Salvador close,kola Adeyeye Tel: 08144119649, 09094446690
Website: www.bouncer.com.ng
Mail:support@bouncer.com.ng
Facebook,Twitter & Instagram: BouncerNg


“We’ve Got U Covered”

***

spanish-phrase

Stay fervent,
:::requ1ne:::

2 thoughts on “DAY 10: TGIF

  1. Who doesn’t love FREE weekends.
    Emphasizing the free cos some weekends can be so choked up leaving one dreading the coming days.
    I’m at work this weekend but still thankful.

Leave a Reply

