JUDICIOUS JANUARY!!!

Hola!

Como estas?

Para mi,

Estoy bien, gracias.


It’s a NEW YEAR already!!

But really, where did 2016 run to? 😁

I’m so grateful for the new year, because it is a fresh beginning and there’s so much to hope for.

I’m talking about my Goals for 2017; and here’s a snippet:


Yup…I’m very intentional about learning Spanish and Igbo this year, taking creative writing courses PRN, and I look forward to designing a Journal demo…because keeping a journal is so essential, and if you’ve never tried it before, now is a good time to start. I’m trusting God to bring all these to pass.

Like I wrote in the last post, I’m finally here in NIGERIA live! And of all the things I imagined before my return, the experience has just been…amusing, to say the least. Because:

“Life is better experienced, than imagined.”

Nigeria is just d.i.f.f.e.r.e.n.t. in all ramifications, every day is another story. What can I even say?  Anyway, for now I’m here to stay ☺️

And I’m determined not just to survive but to enjoy every single blessed day in this country. So in the last few weeks I’ve been up and about, and visited a few interesting places.


And guess who had a surprise welcome-back party? I couldn’t believe my eyes that evening as friends and family gathered in our house with food, drinks and music. My homeys are amazingly deep!! I was elated. I didn’t even know anything was going on right under my nose.😂

Anyway, the year is still young and bubbling with energy, so we have to be intentional this first month…hence the title of my post. What does it mean to be judicious?

Judicious (adjective): wise, sensible, prudent, insightful, informed, clever, enlightened…

Those are few terms synonymous with the word Judicious. And here are 5 ways you can make judicious use of January:

1. Start with God.

If there’s anything I’m grateful for in 2016, it is how I started the year.

Here’s what I wrote in my journal on the first of January,


And this was my prophetic declaration for last year,


The WORD works, my life is such a TESTIMONY. So this year is not an exception, my theme is SEEKING GOD, and I know he can be found and rewards those who diligently seek him.

The scripture verse for the month is “Instead, be concerned above everything else with the Kingdom of God and with what he requires of you, and he will provide you with all these other things.”

Matthew‬ ‭6:33‬ ‭GNB‬‬

http://bible.com/296/mat.6.33.gnb

And to paraphrase it, as for me I choose God over everything else:


The song in my spirit is GIVE ME YOU (Shana Wilson)

2. Set goals.

I’ve already shared some of my goals for the year, and thanks to my TFSA sisters, I was even able to put up a vision board.


VISION BOARD 2017.

What has God impressed upon your heart for this year? How do you plan to run after the assignment(s)?

A good way to start is to set monthly/weekly planners and have a daily to-do-list. It really works for me.

Life doesn’t always turn out as planned, but planning surely makes life easier.

3. Read books.


Here are all the books currently in my library and I look forward to reading every single one. For this month I decided to finish up:

– BOOK OF QUESTIONS (Garry Poole) and

-Jesus among other gods (Ravi Zacharias)

And I have started reading these two:

– Passing it on (Myles Munroe) and

– When God whispers your name (Max Lucado)

You can tell that I’m quite excited.

4. Be diligent. 

This is a  year where you can’t afford to be lazy.

Say NO to Procrastination, slothfulness and self indulgence.

You need to be up and about and start early.

Let your motto be:

Learn, Practice and Teach.

2017 is a year to make a difference. 

MY FEGGO DIARIES just made it through the first proofreading phase a few days back, if you think writing and publishing a book is beans, pls do have a rethink. The book was due for release last November but….it shall soon become a reality in Jesus’ name.🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Here’s my final cover page btw:
(Designed by: zoehambolu@gmail.com)

In February, I’ll be doing a challenge: 26 BLESSINGS AND COUNTING. 

I’m sure you don’t want to miss it, cos it’s gonna be loaded by God’s grace. There’s just so much to thank God for but I’ve highlighted just a few. So get ready with your notepad and pen to write everything you’re thankful for this new year.

5. Reflect.

When all is said and done, you need to take stock of how you’ve spent the year. The lessons, the challenges, and the testimonies. It’s a good thing to do that as often as possible. After keeping daily diaries consecutively for the past 4 years (2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016), I’ve decided to start a weekly journal. And it’s going to be more reflective than narrative.

Lastly, I’m creating FREE ADVERT slots per blogpost for my Facebook friends with small businesses.

I’ll come up with details ASAP.

Stay Judicious this month!


😎😎😎

Thanks for reading.

:::requ1ne:::

9 thoughts on “JUDICIOUS JANUARY!!!

  1. Oh my goodness! Your booklist! Oh my goodness! Lol, just ignore me.
    So a book is coming! 💃💃I can’t wait o. The Lord will def bring it to completion. Looking forward to all the other fun things you have for us this year.

    1. Haha…yes @ my booklist this is the first time I’ll put up a booklist for the year and hopefully I complete this and get to add more. The important thing is to make meaningful use of all the knowledge I gather. Amen to completing MY FEGGO DIARIES soonest.
      Thank you Omooba, cheers!

    1. Sweetie, Amen o.
      Naija dey bam…after the heat, was harmattan, now back to heat 😭😱
      Plus the hectic traffic et al, God dey!
      Just in case you have US flight ticket that you’re not using, I don’t mind…lol
      Happy new year my dear, I miss una too.

  2. Hey darl!
    Give me you! My former ring tone. I love that song.
    With a list this fab, You are so set for the year. Lol
    I have so many books too to read but haven’t gotten to put them all in a list. Maybe I should. I’ve read a couple already on your list.
    Applying the knowledge gained is the koko!
    No Fiction on the list? You don’t have time for Fiction? Lol

    Oh and I love your vision board!

    Cheers babe.

    1. Awwwh…thank you Dr. That song is a needed reminder for me this January. I tend to forget that God is the number one priority of all my needs. It’s easy to get side-tracked by stuffs happening within and around me.
      Yes, the book list, God help me. I need momentum to make it happen…and the grace to apply the many lessons.
      Pls don’t let me add fiction to my list, I have a couple waiting to be read…I can be a freak when I’m not disciplined about it…like every other thing becomes secondary..lol. I prefer reading fiction in my low output moments…it takes more effort to read non-fiction and I have to be deliberately determined…lol

      1. You’re so right. It takes more effort to read non fiction. And it was just last year I deliberately started reading non fiction /motivationals. They used to be once in a blue moon reads. Now I know better.

Leave a Reply

