You Make Me Brave…

Hello July!

Thank you for coming so soon. I don’t know if anyone else thinks this year has been pretty fast, ‘cos it has for me. Some events from last year still feel like yesterday.

So this morning, yours sincerely didn’t feel like doing anything…for no particular reason. I was just like…

But I knew I needed to cook ‘cos I’ve been feeding on hotdogs and bread for the past couple of days *face-palm*

I’m usually not lazy about cooking, so today was an exception. Thankfully, by divine providence, there was a positive turn of events with an issue a couple of us have been trusting God about.

In no time, I was in a jolly cooking mood. 

And with some help from a friend, I came up with these yummy delicacies…all local Nigerian dishes.

Local Nigerian dishes…
So to the main post.

Since this is the 7th month of the year, here are 7 things  I’m especially thankful for:

  • I’m thankful for the gift of life. It’s a super privilege to be alive and kicking. To breathe in fresh air every single moment. Each new day is an opportunity to live right and serve God. I’m grateful for the amazing gift of righteousness too. The life of God in me makes all the difference. 
  • I’m thankful for God’s goodness and grace. His love is so amazing. His mercies are all encompassing. He is a father and a friend. No matter how many times I fail or fall, he is always ready to pick me up and give me a fresh start. He instructs. He directs. He guides. He cares. He provides. He protects. He defends. He corrects. He forgives. He listens. Psalm 23 captures all of these so perfectly:
The 23rd Psalm.
  • I’m thankful for my journey through medical school. The last 3.5 years of my life have been the most amazing. I had my struggles and fears, but I was victorious through all of them. It’s my childhood-dream come true. I’m now in a position to take care of other people’s health and it’s a huge responsibility. I’m so grateful for all I was able to learn, which is a whole LOT. I’ve shared some parts of the journey here.
CLASS OF 2016.
  • I’m thankful for sound health. Both Physical and Mental. There’s nothing as beautiful as being hale and hearty. As a newbie Doctor I understand what it means for patients to be on their sick beds. It’s quite disheartening. I’m so thankful for divine health and divine healing. 
  • I’m thankful for friends and family. I’m grateful to everyone that has contributed to my journey in life so far..my parents, siblings, extended family and my entire bunch of friends. It’s amazing to have such constant support over the years.
  • I’m thankful for all the challenges in 2016. It has been a year of many lessons and of personal growth- intellectually, spiritually, and emotionally. I’m grateful for every single experience I’ve had, including my mistakes. I believe God is using all of these to mould me into the person he wants me to become.
  • I’m thankful for the FUTURE. I know it’s so bright and beautiful. Last month, I wrote about some of my concerns about the future hereI’m content in knowing that his promises for me are sure and steadfast. 

Two Saturdays ago, I went for a swim with a friend. It was the first time I stepped into the water. At first it was a little scary, I didn’t feel bold. But with my friend’s encouragement, I was able to step in, submerge and even float in the water.

Following that experience, I have the assurance that I can step into the future knowing that…He (God) makes me brave, he called me out beyond the shores into the waves and no fear can hinder the promises he made. 

I really love the song YOU MAKE ME BRAVE by AMANDA COOK.

PS: Lyrics to the song here.

Finally, 

Check-out my FABULOUS new look.

I put on the hair last Saturday (thanks to angel_debby).


The process was both physically and mentally exhausting, but I’m in a phase where God is using about everything I do to teach me PATIENCE. Here’s one bible verse that comes to mind- Hebrews 6:12.

I’m thankful I endured the process to obtain this amazing-gorgeous-look. 😀😅

Thank you for reading,

:::requ1ne:::

2 thoughts on “You Make Me Brave…

  1. How the young have grown! I’m amazed at what God can do with a life. Thank you Lord for your many mercies.

Leave a Reply

