OPTION B.

 

This is very RANDOM. I know it’s been a while.

I’m not supposed to be blogging this evening. Instead, I’m meant to be studying like the serious medical student I aspire to be someday. I have a presentation in 2 days and it requires as much commitment in time, as possible. In between, I have to study and attend to lots of other things too.

But right now, permit me to rant for a while. I promise it won’t take too long.


Yours sincerely is hungry. And I mean really hungry, like food-hungry, not something a cup of tea with biscuits can fix. It’s not for lack of money or food. [Thankfully, I have enough cooked meals in my fridge, and some foodstuffs as well.] And NO, I’m not being lazy to find something to eat either.

My situation is just weird. Pathetic may be a better word, not in the tragic, pitiable kind of way though. I really don’t know how best to communicate it to you, so let’s leave it at that.

I alone know why I’m hungry. And this is not the first time. For those that know me well enough, I try to plan everythingΒ that relates to me in advance. And I mean detailed planning, especially what to eat or wear for days, weeks or months ahead. (Ok, so I wrote something about that some time last month, HERE). I’m not so used to the spur-of-the-moment thing anymore. I didn’t know how weird that was until I started hearing from some of my folks. Well, it’s okay to be weird sometimes.

Back to my situation. I’ve had my two “planned” meals for the day already, so I don’t understand exactly why my body wants more food (maybe that wasn’t enough, well I’m trying to watch my weight… πŸ˜‘πŸ˜Ÿ). Now I know what to eat for breakfast tomorrow, and then lunch/dinner too (depending on when I eat). But for now, it’s sad because even though I’m acutely hungry, I’ve made no provision for anything extra to eat for today. That’s one of the setbacks of me trying to be as organized as possible. There is hardly room for what-ifs.Β You see why my situation is pathetic. Just opening the fridge to get the next available meal is not that simple, since that would affect my meal-plan for subsequent days.

I know according to Matthew 6:34, I should take no thought of tomorrow (what to eat, drink or wear), because tomorrow will take thought for the things of itself.Β 
But how else can I be efficient and effective with my resources? I’m not a chronic worrier per se. At least I’m learning not to be. I guess I’m missing something significant, how to draw the line between being ORGANIZED and staying SANE. My mind tries to convince my body that I shouldn’t be hungry, but I know I am. And instead of getting something to eat, I’ve been here, thinking for over an hour on what options I have: Should I eat tomorrow’s dinner? Should I go out for some KFC? Should I find something random to cook? Should I ask my neighbor for food? Or should I just go to bed?

The problem is that the more time I spend thinking about it, the more likely I am to go for the last OPTION.

Anyway, who knows? Perhaps, I might be a bit SPONTANEOUS tonight. I really need some Food to Function.

Enough of my ranting, I’m done.

Thanks for reading.

:::Requ1ne:::

2 thoughts on “OPTION B.

Leave a Reply

