DAY 13- NOT ALONE.

Welcome back.

Again, thank God for Fridays. The Poem below gives a glimpse into what is currently on my mind. I hope it blesses you, dear reader. 

******

Some dark nights behind me,
A narrow road before me,

No I will not fear,

For he cannot forsake me.
Some depressing thoughts engross me,

And new doubts may mock me,

Still I will not fear,

For he is faithful that promised.
Though those I love deny me,

And dreams longed for elude me,

With my heart will I seek him,

For GOD is sure to help me.
I know I’m NOT ALONE in this battle,

His gentle arms will carry me,

His spirit of truth instruct me,

And His eyes of love sustain me.

  
******

Thanks for reading!

:::Requ1ne:::

Leave a Reply

