DAY 10- NOT AFRAID.

Welcome back.

This evening as a plane flew over my neighborhood, I steadied and willed my mind to ease. Until recently, I had this terrible phobia for planes flying overhead. It was in two parts. The loudness of the engines discomfited me on one hand, and the irrational fear that the planes might crash into the building I was in, on the other hand. A lot of times, I’d be on my bed trying to shut out the noise with a pillow. Other times, I’d stand by the window of my apartment watching as the planes disappeared into the sky.

  

(Photo-credit: WEB)
  
For sometime now, God has been helping me to deal with this incapacitating Monster- FEAR. When I was much younger,  I was afraid of many things, including death. With a better understanding of the scriptures, that fear has lost its grip on me. I now LIVE believing that no matter what may come my way, my Life is in his hands. 

For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. (Philipians 1:21)

Another fear that I frequently nursed was about the Future. I had an endless list of what ifs about Marriage, Career and overall fulfillment. Again, a better understanding of the scriptures put my mind at rest. God has my best interest in mind and he’s guiding me safely in the way.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. (Jeremiah 29:11)

Whenever circumstances try to re-introduce unbelief and fear into my mind, I’m comforted by the assurance that:

God SEES, 

He HEARS,

He KNOWS,

He CARES.

So I am NOT AFRAID anymore because He is MY PEACE.

(Photo-credit: WEB)

Unbelief introduces Fear but Faith in God produces Victory.
Keep believing. Cheers.

Thanks for reading!

:::Requ1ne:::

Leave a Reply

