GRACE…#1

The word ‘grace’ literally means ‘favour’
In Hebrew it is CHEN from a root word CHANAN – to bend or stoop in kindness to another as a superior to an inferior (Strongs 2603)
In Greek it is CHARIS and has the idea of graciousness in manner or action (Strongs 5485) it comes from a root word CHAIRO to be cheerful, happy (Strongs 5463)-Wikibooks.

grace...

(Photo credit: gracechurchabq.org)

If asked to summarize my Life in one simple word, I’ll use GRACE.

For me it’s been God’s grace all through the years. My life is defined, sustained and secured by the knowledge of that grace. Whatever good you see in me is a product of God’s unmerited favor.

I can’t begin to write all about my life now because I won’t know where to start or stop. Whenever I listen to this song GRACE, it’s as if the lyrics tell my story. It’s humbling to realize how much Christ did for me through his death on the cross. This is the part of the song that gets me every time:

“And there’ve been days when I’ve walked away
Too much to carry
Nothing left to say
Forgive me Lord when I’m weak and lost
You traded heaven for a wooden cross

And all these years you’ve carried me
You’ve been my eyes when I could not see
And beauty grows in the driving rain
Your oil of gladness in the times of pain”

His grace makes all the difference. I’m no longer limited by my past, my doubts, my fears, my weaknesses or anything else for that matter. I’m now free to live in victory and not in defeat. I have gladness instead of shame. My health and wealth, skills and abilities are found in him. I don’t have to rely on my own physical/mental strength anymore. The days of struggling are over. The experience is nothing but pure delight. And yes, there are days I seem to take his grace for granted, times when I foolishly neglect this great gift and go about trying to find my own way. It’s still this grace that pulls me back from my destruction into his righteousness.

This call goes to anyone who is yet to receive the free gift of SALVATION. God’s grace is still available. I implore you to make this life-changing decision TODAY.

And for you my dear brother/sister, keep growing in the GRACE, KNOWLEDGE and TRUTH that can only be found in CHRIST. The grace that has brought us this far, is the grace that will see us through.

#Gracedefined

#Gracesustained

#Gracesecured

Be blessed as you listen.

GRACE [Michael W Smith]

Lyrics & Song here.

Thank you for reading!

~Requ1ne~

3 thoughts on “GRACE…#1

  1. Grace all the way,mum……that’s my all time MOST favourite song,I used to think it was solely recorded for me…..never knew it’s for others too, I have to call bro Smith to do a sole version for me…..nice one mum, keep flying!

Leave a Reply

