NOBODY LIKE YOU LORD…#4

Nobody like you Lord

(Photo credit: http://www.youtube.com)

“The dusk came,

and brought with it a sigh..

The wind blew,

the trees were tossed in fright..

The ground shook,

and everywhere was dark..

The night stayed,

no stars to light the sky..

My heart cried,

not a friend was in sight..

My soul sank,

and longed for someone dear..

He came nigh,

and wrapped me in his arms..

For how long,

I cannot tell you now..

The sun rose,

and beamed into my face..

I woke up,

a smile formed on my lips..

The storm ceased,

 and dawn is here again..”

The above piece illustrates the state of a lonely soul on a very dark night. At some point in our lives, there are burdens we must bear and battles we must fight ALONE. They come in different shapes and sizes. For some of us, it’s the struggle against forces from our past; Nemesis from previous wrong choices may threaten to catch up and rob us of our present joy. For some others, it’s the overwhelming state of huge financial debt or some silent disease that keeps them subdued. And for another set of people, it’s the uncertainty that comes with tomorrow that makes them afraid. When I’m faced with such dark moments and think no one understands, I’m reminded that “there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother” (Proverbs 18:24b). God sees, hears, knows and cares. He is my PEACE. I can turn over any situation to him whether it’s about my PAST, PRESENT or FUTURE.

And that brings me to the song ‘NOBODY LIKE YOU LORD’. The lyrics emphasize the faithfulness of God through the thick and thin. He is RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE & UNCHANGEABLE. Even when we give-up on ourselves, he remains CONSTANT. He’ll never leave nor forsake us. I hope you’ll be encouraged with the song as I have been.

NOBODY LIKE YOU LORD  [Lara George]

Lyrics & Video here.

Thank you for reading!

~Requ1ne~

Leave a Reply

