TAKE OVER…#5

An highlight of my National Youth Service was being part of the Nigerian Christian Corpers Fellowship (NCCF) while on the Orientation Camp. The experience is part of my making today. ”Take Over” was one of the profound songs I learnt during that period. It’s message is recurrent and very relevant to my growth as a believer uptil now.

take over

To be honest, it’s easy to get carried away by the situations and circumstances that surround us. On the average, what we see, hear and feel make up a great percentage of our actions and reactions everyday. We can get so consumed by our wants, desires and ambitions, that we leave no room for God to do his work with/through us. Our obsession for worldly possessions put us in a place of depression. We continually feel oppressed by other people’s success on display and all we do is struggle to attain, sustain, retain or regain our goals.

We are often at risk to neglect the biblical injunction in Matthew 6:33But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you“.

The song is always a wake-up call to remind me of what is truly important. My deepest longing is to be consumed by nothing else but God. When my focus is on him, ephemeral things lose their significance and I can view life from a different perspective. In the grand scheme of things, life was never about me anyway, it’s ALWAYS all about GOD. And in his omniscience, he’ll cause everything that happens to you and me to work out for our good, if we let him. I hope you’ll be blessed by the song as I have been.

TAKE OVER [Tye Tribbett]

Please see the lyrics here

YouTube link

Thank you for reading!

~Requ1ne~

Leave a Reply

