MOVING FORWARD…#6

MOVING FORWARD….{Hezekiah Walker}

Life at its best is no smooth ride. Every moment is like a journey into the unknown. There will be bumps, twists & turns and definitely stops along the way. Most set-backs are mere step-backs for a couple of come-backs. No matter the disappointment you’re facing now, one day the shadows will lift, the sun will shine and you will smile again.

moving forward

Let me briefly take you with me down my memory lane. I heard the song ‘MOVING FORWARD‘ for the first time at the NCCF Osun state conference in the early part of 2012. It became particularly meaningful several months later, when I lost an admission I had really set my heart upon. I thought I had the right connection, information, requirements et al…but I was disappointed. My expectations crashed to “zero point”, and the situation was helplessly hopeless since I had no back-up plan(s). The only plausible thing to do was to re-apply to that same institution the following year. Then this song became rampant both in my heart and on my lips. I just knew I wasn’t going to get stuck for an entire year. I simply refused to give in to frustration. And sooner than expected, other opportunities rolled by, and God worked something out for my favor.

So your own story might be a bit more complicated than mine, maybe you’ve just lost a job, or that relationship didn’t work out, or you have to take that course/class again, things may be pretty hard for you now; But I encourage you to give hope a chance, rise above your ashes and take a step of faith forward. That first step may be the hardest but perhaps the most important on your path to recovery and ultimate victory.
Soon enough, you’ll be running, jumping and even soaring above your limitations into your expectations.

God is ready to heal you, raise you and give you a fresh start. So give him your hand and follow him forward>>>

**Moving Forward Lyrics**

I’m not going back, moving ahead
I’m here to declare to You my past is over
In You all things are made new
Surrendered my life to Christ, I’m moving, moving forward

What a moment You have brought me to
Such a freedom, Lord, I have found in You
You’re the Healer who makes all things new
Yeah, yeah, yeah!

You have risen with all power in Your hands
You have given me a second chance
Hallelujah, yes! Hallelujah
Yeah, yeah, yeah!

You make all things new
Yes, You make all things new
And I will follow You forward

You check the song via this link.

Thank you for reading!

~Requ1ne~

Leave a Reply

