When the Morning comes…

Okay.

So, I’ve been officially introduced…

Thanks to everyone who has visited this blog, and to those who gave their compliments.

I hope I try to meet some of your expectations sooner or later. I did not think I would be doing this until Yesterday, and I’m eager to know if I would still want to do this after today.

I probably won’t have something to share everyday, every week, every month (or every year…lol) , although I hope the blog wont go back to being dormant.

For those who know many things about blogging, please feel free to share some tips or ideas with me.

I really hope to inspire you all through this blog once in a while and I hope you inspire me too with your sincere comments, opinions and advice.

Smile!

** ** ** ** ** **

What I’m about to share was originally written a few years back. Sometimes, I find myself in a state of turmoil, with life’s challenges a bit overwhelming…at such moments, all I want to do is give up…it was on one of these occasions I got the inspiration to write this:

WHEN THE MORNING COMES!

Sometimes it is hunger, atimes it is pain, even in the night time, some things make me cry. Whenever I am down-cast, one thing keeps me going, for at the tunnel’s end a bright light lies…. I can only imagine what life is without Christ, hopelessness and despair a daily dosage each, in and out of crisis never knowing peace, and in constant travail be it dawn or dusk, living in frustration in the rain or sun, casualties at every corner, shattered dreams on every street; Everywhere I go, I see the sons of men, up and down they go, toiling day and night, running here and there, and sweating profusely, with every penny counting, and every second ticking, till the ground gives way and into their graves they go…

It is so great a misery to see a man fail, after every potential bestowed by the heavens, and the numerous resources embedded in Mother-earth…. So work, work, work! now that it is day, for the night cometh when no man can work. After we have toiled Lord, may you our efforts bless and in your loving kindness make our harvests great…more seeds to the sower that we all may live, and after we are well-fed, may our lips praise thee…

My only hope lies in Christ whose word always is true, though the cold winds blow, I will not stoop low, ever will I trust him ‘cos he will never fail, though it’s not of him that willeth, nor is it of him that runneth, but God’s grace keeps me going, and his love keeps me glowing. So I may sleep in tears, but when the morning comes I will smile again, for at the tunnel’s end the light is shinning bright…!

** ** ** ** ** **

Bottom-line: Learn to leave your everyday concerns, cares and worries with God for he cares about you. (1 Peter 5:7)

Have a blessed Weekend and I hope you have many reasons to SMILE!

#REQUINE#

8 thoughts on “When the Morning comes…

  1. Who is among you who [reverently] fears the Lord, who obeys the voice of His Servant, yet who walks in darkness and deep trouble and has no shining splendor [in his heart]? Let him rely on, trust in, and be confident in the name of the Lord, and let him lean upon and be supported by his God. (Isaiah 50v10 AMP)
    Sis, I pray God give you more grace that what you write will be inspired by the Holy Spirit and will be an healing balm and a soothing relief to everyone who reads. God bless you 🙂

  2. A great idea with an awesome trajectory. putting smiles on peoples heart(a step beyound face) makes you more than an achiever(overcomer).

    *kip it up.

Leave a Reply

